Faculty Resources

Learn all about UTA Fort Worth, its resources, campus and more in the Faculty Handbook. The ultimate guide to help you prepare for teaching at UTA Fort Worth.

Download Faculty Handbook PDF

Child Care

   
Name Phone Website
Amaka Learning Center  (817) 332-4434 https://www.fwhs.org/amaka-child-development-center/
Like My Own Childcare (817) 924-3678 https://www.likemyownkids.com/
Center for Transforming Lives (817) 332-6191 https://www.transforminglives.org/
Bright Horizons Montessori at Sundance (469) 620-5022 https://schools.brighthorizons.com/tx/fortworth/sundance?utm_source=GMB_yext&utm_medium=GMBdirectory&utm_campaign=yext&IMS_SOURCE_SPECIFY=GMB
     

Living Options

   
Name Phone Website
South 400 Apartments (469) 502-7291 https://south400.com/
The Phoenix Apartments (817) 813-4181 https://venterraliving.com/apartments/the-phoenix/?id=TX4PXGOO&utm_source=Local%20Listings&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=Top%20Line%20Local
Homes of Parker Commons Apartments (817) 567-2997 https://www.homesofparkercommonsapts.com/
Terrell Homes (817) 332-7900 https://www.terrellhomesftworth.com/
     

Restaurants

   
Name Phone Website
Taste Community Restaurant (817) 759-9045 https://www.tasteproject.org/
Rodeo Goat (817) 877-4628 https://www.rodeogoat.com/fort-worth/
Spiral Diner & Bakery (817) 332-8834 https://spiraldiner.com/
Shinjuku Station (817) 923-2695 http://shinjuku-station.com/
Joe T. Garcia’s (817) 626-4356 https://joetgarcias.com/
Le’s Wok (817) 336-6632 http://leswok.com/
Picchi Pacchi (817) 870-2222 https://www.picchipacchi.com/
     

Networking/Professional Development Groups

 
Name Phone Website
WeWork (817) 200-4546 https://www.wework.com/buildings/commerce-building–dallas-fort-worth–TX?utm_source=Google&utm_campaign=Organic&utm_medium=Listings
Vision Fort Worth (817) 336-2491 http://www.visionfw.com/
Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce (817) 336-2491 https://www.fortworthchamber.com/
Fort Worth Metropolitan Black Chamber of Commerce (817) 871-6538 https://fwmbcc.org/
Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (817) 625-5411 https://www.fwhcc.org/
All Asian American Chamber of Commerce (817) 475-4783 https://twitter.com/AsianAmChamber
Leadership Fort Worth (817) 888-8468 https://leadershipfortworth.org/
Rotary Club of Fort Worth (817) 332-7977 http://rotaryfortworth.org/
The Fort Worth Business Assistance Center (BAC) (817) 392-2622 http://fortworthtexas.gov/bac/
TECH FW (817) 339-8968 https://www.techfortworth.org/
IDEA Works FW (817) 806-9444 https://www.acceleratedfw.org/web/idea-works?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb
Variety of Groups (Various) https://www.meetup.com
Afterburners Toastmasters Club (972) 677-8810 https://afterburners.org/
Texas Young Professionals (817) 632-5515 https://texasyoungprofessionals.com/fort-worth/
     

Transportation/City Parking

   
Name Phone Website
City of Fort Worth (817) 392-1234 http://fortworthtexas.gov/transportation/
Fort Worth Parking (817) 870-1692 https://www.fortworthparking.com/
North Texas Tollway Authority (817) 731-6882 https://www.ntta.org/Pages/default.aspx
Trinity Metro (817) 215-8700 https://ridetrinitymetro.org/
Trinity Railway Express (817) 215-8600 https://trinityrailwayexpress.org/
Trinity Metro’s ACCESS paratransit  (817) 215-8600 https://ridetrinitymetro.org/services/access/
     

Coffee Shops/Study Spots

   
Name Phone Website
Sons of Liberty Coffee (Not Listed) https://sonscoffee.com/
Casablanca Coffee (817) 862-7149 https://www.facebook.com/Casablanca-Coffee-446346952114383/
Buon Giorno Coffee (817) 698-9888 https://bgcoffee.net/
Starbucks (817) 882-9480 https://www.starbucks.com/store-locator?map=32.765007,-97.324894,11z&place=Fort%20Worth,%20TX,%20USA
Avoca Coffee Roasters (817) 924-1514 https://www.avocacoffee.com/
     

Printing

   
Name Phone Website
Cockrell Enovation (817) 336-0571 https://www.cockrellenovation.com/
FedEx Office Print & Ship Center (817) 348-8899 https://local.fedex.com/tx/fort-worth/
One Stop Printing (817) 338-2941 https://www.onestopprinting.com/
PIC Printing (817) 927-5545 https://www.dfwplanroom.com/
Bass Printing Company (817) 293-4913 https://bassprinting.com/
     

Fitness

   
Name Phone Website
Orangetheory Fitness (817) 888-8842 https://fortworthmontgomeryplaza.orangetheoryfitness.com/?utm_source=local_seo&utm_medium=organic&utm_content=reputationdotcom
ZYN22 (817) 778-4133 https://www.zyn22.com/
CrossFit Iron Horse (817) 922-8200 https://crossfitironhorse.com/
Urban Yoga (817) 908-3569 http://urbanyogafw.com/
iLoveKickboxing (817) 231-0157 https://www2.ilovekickboxing.com/camp-bowie?id=673
     

Recreation

   
Name Phone Website
Fort Worth Community Centers (817) 392-5700 http://fortworthtexas.gov/parks/centers/
Fort Worth Dog Parks (817) 392-5700 http://fortworthtexas.gov/dogparks/
Forth Worth Nature Center and Refuge (817) 392-7410 http://www.fwnaturecenter.org/
Fort Worth Botanic Garden (817) 392-5510 http://www.fwbg.org/
Fort Worth Water Gardens (817) 392-7111 https://www.fortworth.com/things-to-do/attractions/fort-worth-water-gardens/
     

Libraries

   
Name Phone Website
Fort Worth Central Library (817) 392-7323 http://fortworthtexas.gov/library/branches/central/
Fort Worth Public Library – Shamblee  (817) 392-5580 http://fortworthtexas.gov/library/branches/ellamaeshamblee/
Fort Worth Public Library – Southwest Regional (817) 392-5860 http://fortworthtexas.gov/library/branches/southwestregional/
Fairmount Community Library (Not Listed) https://fairmountcommunitylibraryfw.org/
     

Job Resources

   
Name Phone Website
Express Employment Professionals (817) 877-1044 https://www.expresspros.com/FtWorthTX/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=Qiigo
VA – Vet Center – Fort Worth (817) 921-9095 https://www.texvet.org/resources/va-vet-center-fort-worth
Tarrant County Veteran Services (817) 531-4645 https://www.tarrantcounty.com/en/veteran-services.html
Frontline Source Group (817) 332-5600 https://www.frontlinesourcegroup.com/ft.-worth.html
Uber  (800) 593-7069 https://www.uber.com/
LinkedIn N/A https://www.linkedin.com/
     

Counseling

   
Name Phone Website
Fort Wellness Fort Worth Counseling Center (682) 232-4003 https://www.fortwellness.com/
Lifeologie Counseling Fort Worth (817) 870-1087 https://wefixbrains.com/fortworth-counseling/
Fort Worth Brief Therapy Center (817) 301-6322 http://fortworthbrieftherapy.com/
Brighter Possibilities Family Counseling (817) 924-2732 https://brighterpossibilitiesfc.com/
     

Bars/Night Life

   
Name Phone Website
Scat Jazz Lounge (817) 870-9100 http://www.scatjazzlounge.com/
Twilite Lounge (817) 720-5483 http://thetwilitelounge.com/twilite-fort-worth
Club Roar (817) 882-6966 (Not Listed)
Club Reflection (817) 870-8867 (Not Listed)
Houston Street Bar & Patio (817) 877-4727 https://www.houstonstbarfw.com/
Studio Eighty (817) 332-4833 (Not Listed)
Billy Bob’s Texas (817) 624-7117 https://billybobstexas.com/
     

Hotels

   
Name Phone Website
Omni Fort Worth (817) 535-6664 https://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/fort-worth?utm_source=GMBlisting&utm_medium=organic
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown (817) 335-7000 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dfwds-sheraton-fort-worth-downtown-hotel/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown (817) 332-5300 https://hamptoninn3.hilton.com/en/hotels/texas/hampton-inn-and-suites-fort-worth-downtown-FTWDTHX/index.html?SEO_id=GMB-HP-FTWDTHX
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown (817) 332-6300 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dfwtd-towneplace-suites-fort-worth-downtown/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth (817) 870-1000 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dfwdt-the-worthington-renaissance-fort-worth-hotel/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2
Hilton Fort Worth (817) 870-2100 https://www3.hilton.com/en/hotels/texas/hilton-fort-worth-FTWFWHF/index.html?SEO_id=GMB-HI-FTWFWHF
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone (817) 885-8700 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dfwms-courtyard-fort-worth-downtown-blackstone/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2
Campus Tour