UTA Fort Worth Center owes much of its success to its Advisory Council, the behind-the-scenes team that spearheads campus initiatives and works to make our Center better each and every day.

The Advisory Council is composed of a variety of professionals and leaders from the local community. From company presidents and CEO’s to state representatives and educational executives, our Council is a diverse and accomplished group.



Mike Guyton , Vice President, Oncor


Council Members

Nancy Amos, Senior Vice President, Fort Worth Transportation Authority

Roy C. Brooks, Commissioner Precinct 1, Tarrant County

Wayne Corum, Equipment Services Director, City of Fort Worth

Rick Cruz, Executive Director, Cantey Hanger, LLP.

Shirlee Gandy, Owner, The Ashton Depot

Randy Gideon, Co-Chairman & CEO, Gideon Toal

Bob Herchert, Chairman, Freese and Nichols, Inc.

Tim Keleher, Public & Community Affairs Specialist, Exelon Power Texas

Netty Matthews, Vice President, Membership, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce

Linda McCalla, Retired, Texas Instruments

Brinton Payne, Vice President for Government and Urban Affairs, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce

Norm Robbins, Senior Manager, Community Relations, Lockheed Martin

Andy Taft, President, Downtown Fort Worth, Inc.

The Honorable Marc Veasey, Texas State Representative



Dr. Larry Darlage, President, Tarrant County College North East Campus

Dr. Tahita Fulkerson, Associate Vice Chancellor for Teaching and Learning Services, Tarrant County College

Dr. David Wells, Provost, Tarrant County College